Holidays About Us

Holidays

The following holidays shall be observed in the High Commission of India, Kuala Lumpur during the year 2018.

S.No. Gazetted Holiday Date Day
1. Republic Day* 26th January Friday
2. Thaipusam 31st January Wednesday
3. Mahavir Jayanti 14th February Wednesday
4. Chinese New Year 16th February Friday
5. Holi 2nd March Friday
6. Good Friday 30th March Friday
7. Buddha Purnima 30th April Monday
8. Idu'l Fitr* 16th June Saturday
9. Independence Day* 15th August Wednesday
10. Id-ul-Zuha 22nd August Wednesday
11. National Day of Malaysia 31th August Friday
12. Janmashtami     3rd September Monday
13. Muharram 21st September Friday
14. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday* 2nd October Tuesday
15. Deepavali 7th November Wednesday
16. Milad-Un-Nabi 21st November Wednesday

 * Compulsory Holidays